Austin Poetry Slam 20 Year Anniversary Celebration

#APS20 – May 12-17

Austin Poetry Slam Celebrates 20 Years of Competitive Poetry with Five Days Of Performances!

For the past 20 years, the Austin Poetry Slam has entertained thousands of Austinites with a consistently running weekly show featuring slam poetry – a competitive hybrid art form mixing elements of poetry, theater, comedy, and hip-hop performance, with the exact blend varying from performer to performer.

On May 12-17, Austin Poetry Slam (APS) will celebrate 20 years of verbal combat with #APS20, a five-day showcase spread over six nights, bringing Austin slam alumni from across the nation to perform with Austin’s current group of slam performers.


Click Here for the Full Details, Event Schedule, and More!